top of page
hero_surflodge_01.jpg

WAVE CULTURE SURF LODGE

BURGAU - ALGARVE

The WAVE CULTURE Surf Lodge is located directly on the beach in the rustic center of the picturesque fishing village of Burgau. Narrow streets that meander through the town, white and blue-washed houses in front of which old people enjoy the day and a variety of restaurants, bars and shops where the locals also meet for their daily chat determine the picture. A pure holiday feeling awaits you here.

SURF LODGE

Relaxed place with authentic character.

SURF LODGE

Live directly in Burgau a few meters from the beach.

SURF LODGE

Family atmosphere to feel good.

SURF LODGE

Burgau, on the edge of the Costa Vicentina Natural Park, is considered by connoisseurs to be one of the most beautiful places in the Algarve. Between two cliffs, the houses are nestled on the slope from the upper part of the village down to the beach. 

 

Anyone who comes to Burgau immediately feels that holiday feeling. This is not only due to the Mediterranean architecture of the place with its Santorini flair, but also to the open and friendly nature of the people.

The WAVE CULTURE Surf Lodge is located right in the heart of Burgau with a wonderful view over the sea. It is only a few meters to the beach, where you can occasionally find beautiful waves for surfing.

 

The center of the surf lodge is the sun terrace, where the breakfast buffet is set up in the morning, where we regularly organize BBQs, and where you can enjoy the sun set in the hammock in the evening. Yoga twice a week can participate.

FOOD

Every morning, a lovingly prepared breakfast awaits you on the sun terrace, directly above the sea. Lots of goodies will give you energy for surfing and a perfect start to a relaxing day under the Algarve sun.

 

In the evening you have the opportunity to swing the wooden spoon yourself in your kitchen. With local ingredients you can conjure up something beautiful on the table and enjoy the work in a relaxed manner on your balcony or terrace.

If you don't want to see the inside of a kitchen on your vacation, there are many small, nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity that offer, for example, freshly caught fish and sparkling fresh Vino Verde.

 

We also regularly organize BBQs for you on our terrace, where you can review the experiences of the surfing day together with the other participants in the evening.

ROOMS

At the surf lodge we can offer you two integrated into the place. Offering living areas: Uluwatu and Triple Two. Alternatively, there are also external rooms with private bathrooms. Apartments available upon request.

 

Uluwatu, in the traditional area of the surf lodge, has a double room with a double bed and a single room (each with sea view), which share a kitchen, a bathroom and a terrace.

The Triple Two living area is located on the ground floor of a 3-story house 20 meters from the surf lodge. It has three double rooms (including a shared double room for solo travelers), two bathrooms, a lounge with TV and free WiFi as well as a fully equipped kitchen with dining area and a roof terrace with sea views.

 

The surf lodge facilities are of course available to all participants.

Uluwatu (single/double room)

Mon - Fri surf course including equipment and beach transfer, small quiet rooms, sea view, shared bathroom and kitchen, hairdryer, small and large terrace with sea view, daily breakfast, airport transfer (surcharge)

from 599 EUR / week (person)

Triple Two (single/double room)

Mon - Fri surf course including equipment and beach transfer, room with fan, lounge with TV, two shared bathrooms with hairdryer, kitchen, free WiFi, daily breakfast, airport transfer (surcharge)

from 599 EUR / week (person)

surflodge_parallax_02.jpg
icon_booking_grey.png

Beach, waves and a bed right by the sea are waiting for you.

bottom of page

top of page
hero_surflodge_01.jpg

WAVE CULTURE SURFLODGE

BURGAU - ALGARVE

Die WAVE CULTURE Surflodge befindet sich direkt am Strand im urigen Ortskern des malerischen Fischerdorfs Burgau. Enge Gassen, die sich durch den Ort schlängeln, weiß blau getünchte Häuser, vor denen alte Menschen den Tag genießen und eine Vielzahl an Restaurants, Bars und Shops, in denen sich auch die Einheimischen zu ihrem täglichen Plausch treffen, bestimmen das Bild. Hier erwartet euch sofort pures Urlaubsfeeling.

SURFLODGE

Entspannter Ort mit authentischem Charakter.

SURFLODGE

Wohnen direkt in Burgau wenige Meter vom Stand.

SURFLODGE

Familiäre Atmosphäre zum Wohlfühlen.

SURFLODGE

Burgau, am Rande des Naturparks Costa Vicentina, zählt unter Kennern zu einem der schönsten Orte an der Algarve. Zwischen zwei Klippen schmiegen sich die Häuser vom oberen Teil des Örtchens bis zum Strand hinunter an den Hang. 

 

Wer nach Burgau hineinkommt, verspürt sofortiges Urlaubsfeeling. Das liegt aber nicht nur an der mediterranen Architektur des Ortes mit seinem Santorini Flair, sondern auch an der offenen und freundlichen Art der Menschen.

Mitten im Herzen von Burgau mit herrlichen Blick übers Meer liegt die WAVE CULTURE Surflodge. Zum Strand, wo ab und zu auch schöne Wellen zum Surfen zu finden sind, sind es nur wenige Meter.

 

Das Zentrum der Surflodge bildet die Sonnenterrasse, wo morgens das Frühstücksbuffet aufgebaut ist, wir regelmäßig BBQs veranstalten, ihr am Abend in der Hängematte die untergehenden Sonne genießen könnt oder 2 mal in der Woche am Yoga teilnehmen könnt.

VERPFLEGUNG

Jeden Morgen erwartet euch auf der Sonnenterrasse, direkt oberhalb vom Meer, ein liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück. Viele Leckereien geben euch Energie zum Surfen und einen perfekte Start für einen entspannten Tag unter der Sonne der Algarve.

 

Am Abend habt ihr in eurer Küche Gelegenheit selbst den Kochlöffel zu schwingen. Mit lokalen Zutaten könnt ihr etwas Schönes auf den Tisch zaubern und das Werk auf eurem Balkon oder der Terrasse entspannt genießen.

Wer in seinem Urlaub keine Küche von innen sehen möchte, der findet in direkter Nachbarschaft viele kleine nette Restaurants, die beispielsweise frisch gefangenen Fisch und den perlig frischen Vino Verde anbieten.

 

Regelmäßig organisieren wir aber auch bei uns auf der Terrasse BBQs für euch, bei denen ihr abends gemeinsam mit den anderen Teilnehmern die Erlebnisse des Surftages noch einmal Revue passieren lassen könnt.

ZIMMER

Bei der Surflodge können wir euch zwei in den Ort integrierte  Wohnbereiche anbieten: Uluwatu und Triple Two. Alternativ stehen euch aber auch noch externe Zimmer mit Privatbad sowie Apartments auf Anfrage zur Verfügung.

 

Uluwatu, im traditionellem Bereich der Surflodge, verfügt über ein Doppelzimmer mit Doppelbett und ein Einzelzimmer (jeweils mit Meerblick), die sich gemeinsam eine Küche, ein Bad und eine Terrasse teilen.

Der Triple Two Wohnbereich befindet sich im Erdgeschoss eines 3-stöckigen Hauses 20 Meter von der Surflodge entfernt. Er verfügt über drei Doppelzimmer (inkl. einem geteilten Doppelzimmer für Alleinreisende), zwei Bäder, eine Lounge mit TV und kostenlos WiFi sowie eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit Essecke und eine Dachterrasse mit Meerblick.

 

Die Einrichtungen der Surflodge stehen natürlich allen Teilnehmern zur Verfügung.

Uluwatu (EZ/DZ)

Mo-Fr. Surfkurs inkl. Material und Strandtransfer, kleine ruhige Zimmer, Meerblick, Gemeinschaftsbad und -küche, Fön, kleine und große Terrasse mit Meerblick, täglich Frühstück, Flughafentransfer (Aufpreis)

ab 599 EUR / Woche (Person)

Triple Two (EZ/DZ)

Mo-Fr. Surfkurs inkl. Material und Strandtransfer, Zimmer mit Ventilator, Lounge mit TV, zwei Gemeinschaftsbäder mit Fön, Küche, kostenlos WiFi, täglich Frühstück, Flughafentransfer (Aufpreis)

ab 599 EUR / Woche (Person)

surflodge_parallax_02.jpg
icon_booking_grey.png

Strand, Wellen und ein Bett direkt am Meer warten auf euch.

bottom of page